building informed citizen leaders

The Rocky Mountain Youth Leadership Foundation is an all-volunteer organization that produces an annual leadership education conference for high school students who have completed their junior year

Dedicated professionals providing the premier front-range leadership education experience

The Rocky Mountain Youth Leadership Conference is a week-long college-like experience that provides education in leadership, patriotism, and the free-enterprise system. The conference is funded entirely by donations – the students pay only their travel expenses to and from the conference. Students are recommended for attendance by their high school point of contact (HSPOC).


Students are provided with multiple opportunities to build leadership skills through a lecture, project, and team environment


Students participate in a variety of patriotic activities and challenges to create their own definition of what it means to be a patriot​

free enterprise

Multiple speakers give enlightening lectures about the free enterprise system, including teaching basic financial practices